Things that are there

xem

What I Pic

I was thinking of doing a “Things That Are No Longer There” post of subjects that I have photographed over the years that are no longer around, such as old buildings that have been torn down. Instead, after taking this photo, I think I will start with a subject that is still around.

I took a similar photo of this glove over 3 years ago (without the snow) and I was driving by the area the other day and noticed it was still in the same spot, in the same position. The glove is sitting on some pipes by oil tanks behind a building in town, but it’s out in the open and easily seen by passersby. I don’t think the tanks are being used anymore, which may explain why nobody has tampered with the glove, or anything else in the vicinity for that matter.  Considering it has been exposed to the elements all…

View original post 94 more words

Gửi phản hồi

